Deactivate your account in “My backup” (Crashplan)

  1. Log in to Crashplan via this page: Login (crashplan.com) Log in with your umu ID: umuid@umu.se
  2. Click on “Devices” and then on your computer name under “Device Name”, see the red marks:

 

 

 

3. In this view, click on the gear in the upper right corner and then “Disable”.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. A box will appear asking if you want to disable the device. Check the box “I understand that the device archive will be deleted.” and then click OK and you are done!

REDCap

REDCap is a web-based service for data collection in research studies.

Blocked account due to risk use in Microsoft 365

This manual describes how to handle if your account has been banned due to suspicious activity that indicates a high risk to your account, and you are considered a risky user. To restore your account, you’ll need to reset your password.

If your account is blocked due to risky usage, you will receive a block and will not be able to use Microsoft 365 with your UMU account. Then you’ll see this window below:
Image showing what it looks like when a your account is blocked

To restore your account and recieve access to it you need to reset your password:

  1. Go to administrationsverktyg.umu.se/Settings. Click on “I have forgotten my Umu-ID and/or password”.
    Image showing your settings in the administrator tool
  2. Under Reset password, select the option that’s right for you.
    Image showing where to reset your password
  3. Now, type in your new password, and then click Save.
    Image showing how to reset your password
  4. Done! Now you’ve reset your password and can log in to your UMU-account with your new password.

Add/remove members in a shared mailbox in Outlook (webmail)

If you own a shared mailbox, you should regularly check the members in the group. This is because members are not automatically removed from the group when someone, for example, changes departments or leaves the university. Here are instructions on how to add or remove members from a shared mailbox.

Manage via the Portal

  1. Go to the portal: Distribution groups – Outlook Web App (office365.com)
  2. Under Distribution groups I own, click on the group you want to manage, the group that manages access is named orgnr.dg.lådnamn.access. Then select Membership.
  3. From this view, you can remove and add members to the shared mailbox, click on the person’s name and then + or -. Save.

Manage via Email

As the owner of a shared mailbox, you will periodically receive an email asking you to review the members in the group. In the email, click on Start review.

From this view, you can check a member and then Approve or Deny the member.

Version history for files in Microsoft 365

In this manual, we’ll go through where to find version history of your documents in OneDrive, Teams, and SharePoint. Version history can save up to 500 versions of a document, and a new version is created each time you make a change to the document. Below is a description of how to do this and where to find the feature.

Open a file that you’ve saved in Microsoft 365. It can be a Word-document, PowerPoint, or Excel.

  1. Click at the top of the document where the title of the file appears.
    Image showing where to find the version history
  2. In the box that appears, click at the bottom on Version history.
    Image showing where ti find the version history
  3. You will now see a box on the right with a list of previous versions of a document. Click on Open version to see a previous version.
    Image showing how to open a previous version of a document
  4. Now you will get a new window where you can see what the document looked like before. Here you can choose to Compare with the current version or to Restore the documents to this previous version. If you do, a new version of the document will be created. If you don’t want to restore or compare, close the document.
    Image showing how to compare or revert the document

Delete or move files from your OneDrive

Sign in to OneDrive via the browser

  1. Go to m365.umu.se and log in to your account (umuid@ad.umu.se for employees and umu-id@student.umu.se for students)
  2. Go to OneDrive via the menu at the top left.
  3. Under your name to the left, clik on My files.
  4. In this view, you see your files that you have saved in your OneDrive.

Delete files in OneDrive

In “My Files” you can select the files and folders you want to delete, and then click Delete. If you do not want to delete the entire folder, you can click into the folder and select files there that you want to delete.

Empty recycle bin

Your deleted files and folders go to the OneDrive recycle bin.

First, select Recycle bin in the OneDrive left side navigation. To permanently delete files select delete in the top navigation.

Move files in your OneDrive

In the My Files view, you can select the files and folders you want to move, and then click Move To.

A window opens where in the middle under My files you can move the selected files to one of your existing folders. On the menu to the left, you can move the selected files to a team or Sharepoint. Select destination and click on Move.

Umu card

Here you can find information about the multifunction card at Umeå University, the Umu card.

Clear the Teams client cache

If you’re experiencing issues that affect Microsoft Teams, clearing the cache on your device may help.